| Author |
Message |
madre de phantom
Joined: 30 Nov 2003
Posts: 368
Location: Georgia
|
Posted:
Sun Dec 07, 2003 4:47 am |
  |
Okay i found this really nice, sweet DEAN! Its on ebay -of course but since i can't seem to reach my son - phantom xt , i 'm turning to you guys and your expertise. what is a Vintage 60's gold top "unplayed" Colorado worth? here is the ebay #: ebay item#2577237956. as of right now there were no bids let me know plzzzzzz. Thanks Guys!!!!!!!!!! madre de phantom |
|
|
     |
 |
spacebeer

Joined: 29 Nov 2003
Posts: 4797
Location: BEERMUDA
|
Posted:
Sun Dec 07, 2003 4:51 am |
  |
LOL I dunno what that is, but it's no DEAN, DEAN never made a model like that and wasn't around until 1977...
And even 77's and 78's are ultra rare, so I haven't got a clue what this is let alone what it is worth! |
_________________ http://www.myspace.com/thrashcorefanatics
DEAN USA yellow black Razorback V
DEAN TC Caddy III
DEAN TC Z #32/50
DEAN TC ML #4/25 custom BB
DEAN TC V trans red
DEAN CUSTOM ML TBB
DEAN CUSTOM V GN
DEAN ML flame BB 1981 |
|
    |
 |
madre de phantom
Joined: 30 Nov 2003
Posts: 368
Location: Georgia
|
Posted:
Sun Dec 07, 2003 4:59 am |
  |
thanks man - it would be about like somebody to try to sucker somebody into that too- mainly me---- thanks for being there you are a true deanmaniac & friend madre de phantom |
|
|
     |
 |
Justnoldbluzman
Guest
|
Posted:
Sun Dec 07, 2003 7:14 am |
  |
Read the ad a little better and the description. It is a Colorado Mucic Company Model called the Deane. I don't think anybody is trying to scam anyone. The description and the pictures are very clear. The headstock says MADE BY COLORADO MUSIC COMPANY.
Bill |
|
|
|
 |
Lon

Joined: 29 Nov 2003
Posts: 5799
|
Posted:
Sun Dec 07, 2003 8:30 am |
  |
And that item has been listed at least 2 times before. I always do a search on Dean and Deane because there are a lot of bad spellers out there. I tried a little research and found nothing on the Colorado Music Company. Must have gone belly up years ago. No way to prove (or disprove) what the seller is saying. But if I know your son at all I'm sure you could send $400 to Dave at B&T and he could hook him up with something he'd definitely love! That same seller has a 64 Fender Duosonic that is at a ridiculously low price right now with 2 days to go. Might be worth looking into that as well. |
|
|
  |
 |
throbgod13

Joined: 29 Nov 2003
Posts: 5324
|
Posted:
Sun Dec 07, 2003 12:37 pm |
  |
SWEET... ONLY 1000.00!!!
 |
|
|
  |
 |
Original Recipe Ozzman

Joined: 29 Nov 2003
Posts: 2370
Location: The 11th dimension
|
Posted:
Sun Dec 07, 2003 9:15 pm |
  |
then what is a ghost builder then? hahaha j/k lol |
_________________ I think, therefore I am...
...I think.
02-00114 |
|
    |
 |
madre de phantom
Joined: 30 Nov 2003
Posts: 368
Location: Georgia
|
Posted:
Sun Dec 07, 2003 11:55 pm |
  |
at 4:50 in the morning- so i skipped a few things that may of applied more info towards the guitar- i guess thats what i get for trying to nap & ebay at the same time -lol. i was not saying he was selling anything falsely, although i did do a search for deans hmmm , so i guess i need to be more attentive and not read over things to quickly. If i offended anyone, sorry man- not intentional. Madre de Phantom |
|
|
     |
 |
|
|